Centrepoint Sushi – 20-21 St Giles High Street, London WC2H 8LN

Centrepoint Sushi

From catmorley.fblog.me

That’s the nicest tempura prawn I’ve had, it was fat, the batter crunchy and the prawn itself tasted great.

The Salmon Sashimi at Centrepoint was cut much fatter than I’m used to, I nearly asked for a knife to make it bite size. It was very fresh and rich, noticeably better than awful tasteless shit you get from Itsu. The tuna and sea bream were particularly good and cut more to a normal size.

The sushi rolls were also good. When I eat something raw I feel like I’m reverting back to a caveman past and properly nourishing my body with simple untouched proteins. This sushi and sashimi brought this cave man feelings to me.

The other parts of my Bento were not so good, the Miso was shit, it was powdery and it must have been from a packet. The other fried things were ok, the fried vegetable pattie was a little odd, a bit claggy and baby foodish.

The staff are lovely, this place you can happily dine alone, the service is fast, the place looks generic Japanese if your into that blonde wood and hung Japanese characters.

Dos Cojones!

http://www.cpfs.co.uk/
Centrepoint Sushi on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

