Polpo – 41 Beak Street, London W1F 9SB

Polpo

From hg2blog.wordpress.com

Great maitre d, got me a drink and put me down on the list without having my whole group there.

The spinach and egg pizzette is delicious, runny egg, sweet spinach, good crusty base.

The Calves liver was very tender, nice gravy and sweet onions.

The Cuttlefish and ink was my favourite dish, seemed to also include baby octopus, a great flavour, very black rice, rich risotto.

The Pork and Pancetta Involtini with Balsamic was tender, the pancetta in the  a had huge punch of flavour, marinated in a little vinegar, a great dish.

Lamb chump was ok, the meat was not cooked as well as all the other dishes, a little tough, it missed the mark for me.

Linguine vongole, perfect pasta, light, great seafood, not oily or over powering, a great summer pasta

Scallops, pancetta and peas, not the best scallops I’ve had, could have done with some charring to the skin. The peas were sweet and a great addition to the scallops.

The potato and parsley salad was great, lots of vinegar, which I love, similar to a the potato dish at Morito.

Dos Cojones!

http://www.polpo.co.uk

Polpo on Urbanspoon

2 thoughts on “Polpo – 41 Beak Street, London W1F 9SB

  1. Pingback: Mishkin’s – 25 Catherine Street London, WC2B 5JS | Dos Cojones

  2. Pingback: Polpetto – 49 Dean St Soho, London W1D 5BG | Dos Cojones

Leave a comment